Autism and the Big Bang Theory

tumblr_ksvl7dberX1qzsclso1_540

The Big Bang Theory (tv show, not scientific theory) is very popular with Exhausted Hubby and I. We have spent many nights cuddled up on the couch laughing as these geeks(I say only cause I am one) engage in life.

And it was all fun and games until The Big Bang Theory came to our house. Sheldon sleeps in our house. This year Autism Boy started to resemble Sheldon. Although loveable, he has a clear lack of understand of why society expects certain things.  I can’t say I blame him. I wish I didn’t have to conform sometimes but I have had to start describing things as socially necessary, so he could understand why we were going to do certain things. You don’t need to understand why, just do it because it’s socially required.

Now if he starts to claim a spot on the couch as his, I will really lose it.

Leave a Reply

