The quote that stays with you…..

Pocket-Watch-l

This quote has always stayed with me.  Life is not about the number of breaths you take, but the moments that take your breath away.

It’s true. When I sit and think about my life, my breath has been taken away many times and those are the times both good and bad that have made me the person I am today. Those moments carved the path that I walk today and help me to determine where to go tomorrow.

A few of my moments:

Seeing my husband for the first time.

The moment I met Autism Boy.

Seeing my husband after his surgery and holding his hand.

The first time someone confirmed autism.

The moment I got the call that someone close to me was ill.

The moment you realize who your best friend really is and that they will always be there.

 

Our moments will all be different. But you have to participate in life to have a moment take your breath away. Take time and reflect on your moments.

Leave a Reply

